Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Apr-10-03, 16:11

Plan: Atkins, switching to SugarBusters
Stats: 154/140/130
BF:25%
Progress: 58%
Default New to SugarBusters...help me out please!

Hey everyone! I have been doing Atkins for a little over four months. I lost 21 pounds on it totally, but in the past couple of weeks have been cheating and have gained 4 back. It is really depressing, but I know I can get it back off so no big worries here! I think the main reason I keep cheating is because I miss having cereal for breakfast, I don't like eating all that fat (it just doesn't make me feel good), I need some bread even if it is whole wheat, I need fruit, and I just feel terrible on Atkins. I can't loose anymore. I'm 140 now and was 133, and that is the lowest I can get. I would love to get to 125 but I would just be tickled pink with 130 for a while. So I am taking the brave step and I'm switching to SugarBusters! So help me out...I don't have the book nor am I familiar with the diet really. What book should I get? I am going to go look for one tonight as well as go grocery shopping. My big question is since I have been on Atkins for four months when I make this switch and I'm no longer counting carbs and I'm getting way over 20 a day wi