Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Jan-03-03, 01:00

Plan: CAD/sureslim
Stats: 275/?/190
BF:
Progress: 9%
Smile here's hoping for success.....

Hi,
I am just beginning Atkins. After years of high carb/low fat diets, hunger and blood sugar swings I think I have found something which will be successful...at last
Last year I went on an Australian low carb program and for 5 weeks lost nothing so just before Xmas I felt pretty discouraged and of course what happened over Xmas The carbs were too high and after reading Atkins I realise I have to get down to 20 to probably get anywhere.
I have been easing my way down to 20 carbs this week and today was my first day. I am over the cravings and am starting to feel better.
I have a lot of weight to lose but feel after reading about so many people's successes that it is possible to get to goal weight.
You all sound so supportive and helpful...how nice
I would love to have some buddies to share journeys with, so if anyone would like to share great!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Jan-03-03, 04:35
Forum Moderator

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/135/135 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 100%
Smile

G'day Yogi,

Good to see another Aussie here!