Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > General Health
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Aug-22-02, 21:32

Plan: Zone
Stats: 235/190/145 Female 5'6"
BF:
Progress: 50%
Unhappy Blood Pressure's up

I've been lcing for about 4 months now and been feeling GREAT! My cholesterol is perfect as are my other blood lipids. But each time I check my blood pressure at the pharmacy, it is pretty high. Anywhere from 139/79 to 159/90. I am hoping that losing 50lbs will naturally take care of this, but I am also wondering if there is something else I can do now to help this. A normal day of eating looks a lot like this:

2 egg omelette with feta
3 slices of bacon or sausage
2c coffee w/splenda and cream
multiple vitamin
Cal/mag supplement

2 slices of deli meat
1 oz of cheeze

1-2 cans of tuna w/ mayo, celery and green onions
1-2 c salad with oil/vinegar dressing

Edge low carb bar or
2 slices deli meat and cheese

Bison burger, chicken breast, pork chop, steak or fish
2-4 c salad, with dressing

raspberries or blackberries

Any suggestions anyone wants to make would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

k
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Aug-22-02, 22:12
Forum Founder

Plan: LC, GF
Stats: 241/190/140 Female 165 cm
BF:

hi katrine,