Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Paleolithic & Neanderthin
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Apr-22-04, 08:54

Plan: Syndrome X
Stats: 166/154/118 Female 5'0"
BF:
Progress:
Question Is my diet plan similar to Paleo?

Hi!
I am new to this support board. I bought a book called Symdrome X by Jack Challem. He calls his diet a Paleolithic diet in his book. I did not pay much attention to that name until I started searching this site for others that were following a low carb diet similar to mine.

His diet is called the anti x extra healing diet plan. It is for individuals who are overweight and have severe insulin resistance.

His plan basically excludes dairy, sugar: (all types including artificial sweeteners), legumes, fruit and grains.
You are allowed lean proteins, non-starchy vegetables, and healthy oils like extra virgin olive oils.

It is pretty difficult to follow but it is the first eating plan that I am having success on. I have lost 8 lbs in about 3 weeks.

Is this diet close to what everyone is following here? Is anyone familar with the plan that I am following?

Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Janice
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Apr-22-04, 13:24

Plan: Animal-based/IF
Stats: 252/215.6/130 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 30%