Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Jan-06-04, 10:02

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 290/247/165 Female 178 cm
BF:
Progress: 34%
Default Carbolite bars everyday?

Hi there ! I've been l-carbing for 6 months and have lost a lot of weight already. In the past couple of months I've really missed having something sweet after lunch and dinner and I usually end up having a Carbolite chocolate bar. At aroung 1 g net effective carbs it's hard to beat and it tastes delicious too. It doesn't seem to be stalling my weight loss and I have no unpleasant digestive side ffects, even though I'm having 1-2 bars almost everyday. My question is: Does anyone know if having that many low-carb candy bars can be harmful to one's health? As I see it, this seems too good to be true, I get to have my chocolate and eat it too??? There must be some hidden trap I'm missing...
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jan-06-04, 10:07

Plan: General Low Carb
Stats: 225/208.6/140 Female 5'2"
BF:Really/effing/high
Progress: 19%

Aside from the fact that they're full of unpronounceable chemicals? I don't think a lot of anything that's that processed is good for you.
  #3   ^
Old Tue, Jan-06-04, 10:14

Plan: Atkins / OWL
Stats: 260/208/190 Male 71 in
BF:
Progress: 74%