Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Jun-18-02, 06:55

Plan: Atkins-ish
Stats: 316/228/150.0 Female 5'3
BF:54
Progress: 53%
Default Just wondering about saggy skin....

Hey all, I am JUST starting out on this WOL and had a question. First off, my sister has had surgery for her weight and has lost 170 pounds and now has tons of loose, flabby skin. Now, she hasn't ever exercised yet and she doesn't drink water basically. My question is...Is it possible to lose 150#(my goal) and NOT have all that loose flabby skin? She says no way, it's there for life, unless I get surgery to remove it. I thought, hoped, PRAYED that if I regularly exercise & keep myself hydrated, maybe alot of it would shrink back with me???? I don't know. This may sound silly, but just hoping some of you with experience with weight loss found this to be true. Please give me any thoughts or insite you may have.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jun-18-02, 07:22

Plan: IF +LC
Stats: 287/165/165 Female 66"
BF:
Progress: 100%

Kelly, there are many factors that will effect your results - age, ellasticity of skin, how much water you drink and how fast you lose the fat.