Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Feb-16-03, 11:06

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 275/210/170
BF:
Progress: 62%
Talking Hi, I'm new and Need support :)

Hi Everybody!!!

I'm Vanessa

I have been doing Atkins since June 2002 and I already lost **65** pounds!!!!!!
But recently, I got kind of bored with it...and started allowing myself some sweets and stuff.... I really want to go back and be "good" again -- this diet works like MAGIC!!!
I really need some support from fellow Atkiners -- did you guys have a time when you got a bit lenient and allowed sweets days and...... stuff? How do you get back? How do you motivate yourself?
I have a feeling this forum has lots of nice people and I hope to make some friends here

Anyway hello again to everyone Glad to be here!!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Feb-16-03, 11:18
Registered Member

Stats: 184/167.5/145
BF:
Progress: 42%

Hi Vanessa,

I'm new too. Congratulations on your success! I tried Atkins once before, lost 10lbs in 2 weeks, but then gave up, with boredom. Now I'm trying it again, looking for more variety to help keep me going. I've done more research this time. Any tips or advice to keep me going? Judi
  #3   ^
Old Sun, Feb-16-03, 14:23

Stats: 275/210/170
BF:
Progress: 62%