Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Nov-19-02, 20:55

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 225/225/135
BF:
Progress: 0%
Unhappy Afraid of failing....again

Hello,
I'm new to chat areas and new to Low Carb diets. I have not actually started on the diet yet, because I'm so afraid of failing on another diet. I've tried so many and always end up gaining to more than I weighed at the beginning. I really don't even have a meal plan to follow yet. Don't know where to start. I just know I need support of people that know the embarrasment of being overweight. I've gained 100 lbs since I married 10 yr ago. I feel this is really harming my marriage because of my low self esteem.
I could really use some support. tambam
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Nov-19-02, 21:08

Plan: AHP&FP
Stats: 197/125/137 Female 5' 6"
BF:42%/22%/21%
Progress: 120%

Tam to your right is a menu of Quick Links....

The first one is "Which Low-carb plan is right for me". There you will find brief summaries of the various low carb diets we support on these forums.