Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Apr-09-03, 21:23

Plan: Atkins/Induction
Stats: 360/340/150
BF:66%/60%/27%
Progress: 10%
Post May I introduce myself...

Hello, I'm from Va. Beach, VA. This is my first time doing the Atkins WOE. I have tried WW for over 2 years. Would have good success, then go on a carb/sugar binge and gain it back. My Dr. suggested WLS (weight loss surgery) and that really scared me. I started to read up on the Atkins plan and had a lot of the symptoms related to blood sugar. After doing bloodwork, my Dr. gave me the go ahead to do Atkins. He was very encouraging. He is impressed with the newer version.

I started induction this Monday and have lost 8.5 lbs. in 3 days. In the past I couldn't lose that much in a month ! I can't believe that I'm not hungry or craving sweets. I realize that later on down the road, and I have a long road to travel, that I am sure to meet those monsters again, but for now, this is truly amazing.