Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Dec-29-02, 16:12
gcarefoot

Plan:
Stats: //
BF:
Progress:
Question Hello I am a newbie with lots of questions

Hello,
I am new to this type of forum, but not to low carb diets.

I recently was on a diet from Dr. Maurice Larocque, which allowed me to stay indefinitely on a 500 calorie diet.

A family member, told me about Dr. Atkins diet, and I have just bought his book....sounds very interesting..... but I am confused.

In his old (yellow book) it states (at least this is what I have found out so far) that I need to stay on the beginning diet for 2 weeks (this is fine for me), but all I see in the book is Level 1, 2, 3, 4, 5. Is Level 1 the introduction diet, and then the proceeding levels the ones I can go onto if I wish?

I also bought the New Revolutionary Diet book, and I have found that the foods are more exotic in this book, plus the introductory diet is called inductor or something like that(cannot remember what), but the food on it, is really quite exotic, cream cheese etc. and then later on he has said about different days. But it just states foods not snacks or beverages than can be drunk, or is this up to my imagination.