Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Feb-23-04, 12:59
Contributing Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 292/292/150 Female 5 ft 8 in
BF:45%/45%/20%
Progress: 0%
Default Just starting LC

Hi,

I've been studying LC eating for several years, incorporated some of the principles into my diet, but was terrified to give up the chocolate. I'd literally have panic attacks if I didn't eat Hershey bars or make brownies or have some kind of chocolate. I weighed 292 last month at the doctor's office, am 5'8", and have been this heavy for over a decade. My goal is 150 lbs. In college I weighed 135, but after 7 kids I figure that's not reasonable to shoot for.