Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Sep-27-03, 18:37

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 196/180/135 Female 64 inches
BF:
Progress: 26%
Unhappy New and ready to quit!

Hi everyone. Newbie here.I've been doing Atkins for about 6 weeks now. First I was using a bunch of Atkins products and not losing. So I heard that those aren't good in induction. So I stopped eating them. Still didn't lose. So then I learned that caffeine and nutra-sweet are forbidden and stopped that. Still didn't lose. Then I sound out I could only have 3 servings of Splenda a day. So I stopped eating too much Splenda. Still didn't lose. So then I found out I could only have a few oz. of cheese and cream. So I stopped eating them. AND I'M STILL NOT LOSING! I've lost three pounds total and that was right after I stopped eating the Atkins products. I'm bored and frustrated and angry when I see others losing (my in-laws lost TONS of weight and they ate breaded meat and cool-whip and cheated in lots of ways!). I'm on anti-depressants and am wondering if that's the problem, but from what I can see here, it's still possible to lose while on them. I even went off one of them for the diet. Now I'm just on Lexapro and Lamictal. I even exercise about 3 times a week.