Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Mar-27-02, 00:20
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 198/192/150
BF:
Progress: 13%
Cool I am New and Ready to Rock!

This is what I've been doing for the last 14 years of my life. Spinning. I have been on every weight loss progam, pill, and exercise machine known to mankind. I've decided running is for me, but at almost 200 pounds and only 5'4", my knees are telling a different story.
I am dedicated and I AM a good woman. I don't deserve to constantly think about food and failures.
For the last couple of weeks, I have decided that I am done with counting calories, points, and the like. I already exercise and drink water, but I eat horribly. Carbohydrates are my best friends, my greatest lovers, and my way of life, but not anymore!
A good friend looked at an ordinary menu of mine and said, "You, my friend, are living to eat. The carbs are out of control."
I have been planning to do "something" for a while, but I didn't want to do anything that I've tried before. I read Atkins and a couple other resources, but found this was the simplest. Tomorrow is the day.