Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Jun-06-02, 09:28
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 186/160/135
BF:
Progress: 51%
Unhappy Totally & Completely Frusterated!!!

Hi! I am a newbie here but thought I'd post my story and see if any of you had "been there, done that" or had any advice.

I started Atkins on July 9, 2001 and was totally amazed at how good I felt and how fast it came off!!! By Thanksgving I was down to 148.

I took a week off at Christmas and wound up gaining to 159! YIKES!!! I hit it again and got back down to 150 but then I got married and went on a cruise for my honeymoon. BOOM! 162! YOUCH!!!!

I can't seem to find the motivation to hit it back hard. I have to admit I have been cheating. A tator tot or 2 here, a pice of candy there.

Part of it is because I keep getting stuck for so long at a time! have any of you been through this? Did you hit goal?! I only have 25 to go......why is it soooo hard now???? You'd have thought it would have been the 1st part that was hard!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Jun-06-02, 14:07
Registered Member

Plan: lean for life
Stats: 168/159/129
BF:
Progress: 23%
Cool 2 cents

hi