Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Mar-02-04, 02:27

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 378/295/159 Female 67 inches
BF:
Progress: 38%
Default New Member

Hi everyone! My name is Mona, I am 35 years old and I live in Beachwood, Ohio. I work as a loan officer for a mortgage company and am in my 2nd year of nursing school. I started Aktin's Diet on Jan. 4, 2004 weighing in at 378 pounds, this morning I weighed in at 319 pounds. I have lost 59 pounds so far and my goal weight is 159 pounds.

I did the induction phase for the first 2 weeks (20 grams a day) and on the 15th day, I increased my carbs to 35 grams a day and am still at 35 a day.

I actually tried this woe 3 years ago and had lost 29 pounds in 30 days but like a numbskull, I decided to cheat "just one day" and then go "right back on" the next day. Well, my "one day" actually lasted 3 years! Not intentionally of course, but no matter how hard I tried, I just could not seem to get back on the bandwagon.