Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > General Low-Carb
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Oct-25-01, 19:13

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 150/145/120
BF:
Progress: 17%
Default Water probem...I'm sooo thirsty!

Hi! I'm fairly new at this but almost everything about low-carbing seems to be working just fine for me.

I've got one question though that I can't seem to find the answer for anywhere. I can't understand why I'm so extremely thirsty! Not too long ago, I'd be lucky to pour myself a glass of water once a month and now I can't seem to quench my thirst at all. This seems to have started shortly after I started following the Atkins diet.

Does anyone know if there's any relation between the diet and my constant need for water? Am I doing something wrong, maybe?

Who knows, maybe the positive side could be that I'm finally drinking water for a change!

Any suggestions anyone may have would be extremely appreciated. Gotta go now and get some more water! lol!

Thanks!
Kim
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Oct-25-01, 19:51

Plan: IF +LC
Stats: 287/165/165 Female 66"
BF:
Progress: 100%

Hiyah Losing, and welcome to the board. Great to see another Ottawa face