Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Nov-20-03, 17:40
Registered Member

Plan: atkins
Stats: 184/156/125
BF:
Progress: 47%
Question Please help!

Hi guys,
I am in desperate need of some advice. I am currently a medical student and find I have no time to cook. Having something ready when I am hungry is a huge problem for me. I find if there is not something readily available I start wanting to cheat bad. I am so used to just running to Subway for a quick meal or popping in a frozen meal. I am actually a pretty good cook but just never dedicate the time to do it. Does anyone have any suggestions for quick meals? Are there frozen low carb meals I can buy (not Atkins-too expensive) but maybe stir fry or any premade meals you guys buy and are low carb. Please help I am really struggling with this and would love some advice. Thank you all.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Nov-20-03, 17:50

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 166/160/143 Female 5'10
BF:
Progress: 26%

Try to do a big cook once a week and freeze the food. Make a whole lot of different meals so you will have variety for the coming week.

And if you really HAVE to grab something on the fly you can always turn fast food into low carb food - a burger without the bun and tomato sauce is pretty low carb.