Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Sep-12-03, 20:18

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 291/283.0/160 Female 5'6"
BF:
Progress: 6%
Exclamation I need to get in shape so I can go get in shape

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to the boards and am learning every day. I think this area of the boards will be my favorite.

Today, I went to check out Curves exercise program only to find that I am so out of shape I don't think I can do the machines.

Back when I was in my teens I was very active - I guess all these years in a desk job have pretty much ruined my muscles.

I have been walking a slow mile 4 days a week which is huge amount movement for me. Some days I feel like I can go a little further and do - other days I bearly have the energy to get the 1 mile in.

I think this is a great support forum and I am going to try really hard not to dwell on the fact that I'm so out of shape. I keep eating the LC way, walking slowly - surely good things will come?

Martha
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Sep-12-03, 20:29
Registered Member

Stats: 323/293/200 Male 73"
BF:
Progress: 24%

Welcome to the boards! Sounds like you are on the right track. Just do what you can and keep it challenging.