Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Aug-01-03, 22:21

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 165/160/140 Female 5'7
BF:
Progress:
Thumbs up Newbie With some Questions

Hello All!
My name is Kerri and I am a 21 year old student. I started the Atkins about a week ago. I have a few questions about dos and donts. When I eat salads am I not allowed to use regular lettuce? Also I have been eating sugarfree jello as a snack. Is this a bad thing? I need help because I see some results but not many. I have also been drinking idet coke. I find myself worried to eat lots of fat. I have never been on a diet that allows you to eat this much fat and I am worried. I am also a seafood lover. Am I allowed to eat shell fish such as shrimp ? I need a mentor and or a buddy that can answer these questions for me. It would be great to have someone IM me from aol. My screen name is KBLegal1.....Please someone help!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Aug-01-03, 23:06
Forum Moderator

Stats: 235/135/135 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 100%

Hi Kerri, welcome!

The first thing I'm going to suggest is that you get yourself a copy of Dr Atkins' New Diet Revolution. All of your questions will be answered there.