Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Mar-30-03, 21:57

Plan: modified atkins/general lc
Stats: 183/156/145 Female 5'2
BF:43%/31%/22%
Progress: 71%
Default cardio and weight training

HI,

I am a newbie and have always excercised. Never lost and gained even though I ate low fat and excerceised 5-6 days a week. I plan to do atkins and do 30-45 minutes of cardio (intense) for 4 days a week, along with light weight training. Would love to hear from people who lost doing atkins and excercising and learn from them and see their results. I have read numerous posts from people who have not lost too much and am wondering if they are doing any cardio at all

Thanks for any help you can offer me!!
Kat
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Mar-30-03, 22:14

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 244/220/170 Female 65.4inches
BF:
Progress: 32%

Hello Kat. How about going over to the Exercise forum of this board and see what exercise/training those people do and how they eat? I think you'll find the answers over there.

#3   ^
Old Mon, Mar-31-03, 07:36

Plan: IF +LC
Stats: 287/165/165 Female 66"
BF:
Progress: 100%

Quote: