Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Oct-26-03, 08:52
Registered Member

Plan: atkins
Stats: 165/149.2/140 Female 5 feet 6.5 inches
BF:
Progress: 63%
Default new to this WOE

Hi
I am new to this WOE and am struggling with it a bit. I have tried this WOE, on and off, for the past six months. The most recent try was great! I was in ketosis within 3 days and stayed there for the next 7 days. I lost two pounds and was feeling great! However, like the past three attemps, I convinced myself that this WOE of eating was not healthy! Little background info...my WHOLE family has had major success on Weight Watchers. (Mom lost 80 pounds, Dad lost 60 pounds, sister lost 40 pounds and I lost 25 pounds a while back). My way of thinking has always been that WW and other similar programs are the way to go. Anyways, I just wanted to share that info. and maybe recieve some encouraging words.