Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > South Beach Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Apr-30-04, 09:06

Plan: South Beach
Stats: 129/127/115 Female 5'1"
BF:
Progress:
Unhappy needing the voice of experience

Hello everyone - first off, i'm new to computers and this is my first message on any board. I'm in real need of support. First, a little info about myself. I've just turned forty, last July, I started Adkins and lost about 18 lbs. I've been able to maintain my weight, but I think another 8 -10 lbs. will put me at my ideal weight. I'm not a very big person (only 5'1"), but I've struggled my whole life to stay trim. There really is a fat person inside trying to get out! I have a husband (who wants to lose 20 lbs.), and 2 girls 15 and 17. The 17 year old wants to lose 15 lbs. and the 15 wants to lose 6 - 8 lbs. As a family, we decided to go on the South Beach Diet. We've been on the diet for 7 days. My husband is discouraged because he hasn't lost any weight, any my 17 year old is going through Diet Coke withdrawals. I'm at my wits end!! My biggest problem (beside trying to be the family cheerleader) is that I work outside the home and the menus require SO much preparation. I'm literally cooking or chopping for hours a day. The day before we started,we all went to the grocery (totaling $