Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Dec-28-02, 11:10

Plan: protein power
Stats: 160/160/135 Female 69in
BF:
Progress: 0%
Default what works to keep from being nauseated in the beginning???

Hey guys & gals- i am new to the PP plan, just starting today. I did start two days ago but yesterday I did really bad and ate lots of chocolate I am such a carbo addict. I was wondering if there is anything that anyone has tried that settles the nauseating feeling that i always get once i try the PP plan. The first time i tried it i stayed on for three weeks but i never felt nauseous. Then the next couple of times i tried it, every time i eat meat or eggs i feel like i am going to puke. Why does this happen and what can i do to either stop it or leesen it so i do not quit doing PP? Also, is it okay to have some sugar free pudding while in induction on this plan or not? i never hear anyone mention sugar free pudding.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Dec-28-02, 11:18

Plan: IF +LC
Stats: 287/165/165 Female 66"
BF:
Progress: 100%