Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Jul-29-03, 07:59

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 200/194.5/135 Female 64"
BF:33%/33%/20%
Progress: 8%
Question Hi - a couple of questions

My name is Mary, and I joined the site yesterday! I've been lc-ing since July 13, 2003 and have lost 6.5 lbs as of today!! Thanks to everyone for the kind words of welcome, btw!! It feels soooo goood! I had started this plan in April of 2003, lost 25 lbs., but went off it (I know, I know... not a smart move). I didn't put ALL the weight back on, but I put on about 7 lbs. So now, I'm just about back to where I was when I started in April... So all in all, I've lost 24.5 lbs. since April, but 6.5 lbs. as of starting again. My goal: 135lbs. (Give me the strenghth!)

OK, I've rambled on long enough, my questions are: What's fitday? How do I start a journal on this site? Should I weigh myself every day?

Thanks to all for your replies!!!

Happy Losing!

Mary
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jul-29-03, 08:18

Plan: South Beach
Stats: 170/139/130 Female 65 inches
BF:
Progress: 78%

Fitday is a site that you can plug in what you eat and it will break it down into number of calories, amount of carb, amount of fat etc. www.fitday.com