Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Jul-04-03, 23:36

Plan: none
Stats: 235/235/195
BF:
Progress:
Default I'm so tired of being overweight ! HELP !!

I'm new to this web site and would very much like to know if the atkins plan has really worked for other members. I really am tired of carting around these pounds. I used to be 195 for years , but after 40 my body just went crazy with the pounds. I had a heart attack in Feb 2000 so I'm very nervous about the weight and eating fatty foods... Anyone ?
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Jul-05-03, 05:52

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 260/245/150 Female 5'8"
BF:A Little LESS!
Progress: 14%

Hi jeffk and welcome!
You will find all sorts of helpful info here as you explore this site.
I am only in my second week of Induction, but I have lost 9 pounds and I feel great!
I am 51, and even though I haven't had a heart attack, I know if I don't do something about this weight, I eventually will.
Lots of people here seem to have had HUGE success with Adkins. Check out a few journals, and I'm sure you'll see some of them. I hope MINE will eventually be one of those success stories too!
Good luck to you!
Lesle
  #3   ^
Old Sat, Jul-05-03, 08:09
Lowcarb since 7/2002

Stats: 360/232/180 Female 5'9"