Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Apr-13-04, 18:52

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 325/325/165 Female 5'7"
BF:
Progress:
Smile Newbie Questions

Hi all!

My name is Annett and I am new to the whole low-carb thing. I have a few good questions so I hope you can help me out If my questions seem "stupid" please bare with me as I am new

#1 Why can't I have low-carb wraps on induction? If I stick to my 20 carbs per day shouldn't it still work?

#2 Sugar-alcohol. I noticed a lot of low-carb items contain sugar-alcohol but I don't understand what sugar-alcohol is....can anyone explain?

#3 Family-issue. My husband and 3-year old daughter are skinny as can be and -lucky them- don't need to diet -I on the otherhand need to go low-carb. Do anyone have any good tips or recipes that can be used in my situation that satisfies my low-carb yet easily can be added to or changed to include carbs they need?

I think that sums it up for today. If any of you have any suggestions please write me and let me know. I would really appreciate the assistance.

Thank you,
Annett
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Apr-13-04, 19:06
Living Healthy

Stats: 281.4/239.4/145 Female 5'4"
BF:imp/rov/ing
Progress: 31%

Okay, I'm sure others will have lots of info, but I'll try.