Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Sep-26-02, 14:52

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 130/128/105
BF:
Progress: 8%
Wink Moon to Earth

All is standing still on the Western Front (this post is probably too long)

I am a northwest LC newbie. I have reformed my ways(!) radically for the past 3 weeks. Not a single candy bar, piece of bread, cookie, Pepsi have crossed these virtuous lips.
Result “big fat ‘0’” weightloss on the scales. I also have increased my walks—about 4 to 5 miles/day at the beach the last 3 days. I feel somewhat lighter—or more compact—but since the scales say otherwise, I suspect it is a “pigment”(sic) of my imagination—as I used to say when I first came to this country eons ago. I am 56 forever menopausal—but immensely relieved from the monthly torture of 30 years—not on HRT (1 month on it “back to the future” convinced me it wasn’t for me). I am small-boned and I know I will feel much better when I go back to 20 less lbs. I am not traditional medicine oriented and I rarely take drugs….except now when I am taking a stacker hoping it will help. Also the elimination process seems rather stalled. This body seems to absorb with eliminating.
I started psyllium 2 or 3 days ago…and it is still slow. I may in fact not be eating enough.