Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Feb-15-02, 21:57

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 200/190.5/165 Male 5'9"
BF:
Progress: 27%
Smile Newbie from New Orleans! Hello all !!!

Hello from the Big Easy!

Hi! My name is Jeff and I am a 1st year medical student here in New Orleans, Louisiana. I started the Atkins Induction 3 days ago (2/13/02) for the first time and this is my first official post. I had planned to start in January but decided to wait until Ash Wednesday, the day after Mardi Gras as I'm sure most of you would agree was a good idea! Less temptations!
I just happened to stumble across the site and I am amazed by the advice/support/motivation all of you offer. I have never seen a website with so much useful info. Like I said, today is Day 3 for me I am sure those of you who have visited New Orleans can attest, we have some outrageously delicious food! I know the battle will be long and hard, but I am determined to make it! So far, I have dropped 4 pounds and I am amazed. I am a huge beef/chicken/fish eater, so I think this is the plan for me.
I do have a few questions and would appreciate any/ all advice from you guys (or y'all as we say it here!). There seem to be many experts and I know I'll find my great answers/suggestions.