Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Exercise Forums: Active Low-Carbers > Beginner/Low Intensity
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Jul-08-03, 16:47

Plan: Atkins
Stats: ???/???/160
BF:
Progress:
Cool Best exercise for abs, need suggestions

Hi! Newbie here.

I was just wondering what the best ab workouts are. Especially lower abs. I have a WHOLE LOTTA weight to loose and most of it is very stubborn belly fat . I'm doing between 1 to 3 miles a day on that "Walking Away The Pounds" system and, though I really like it, I want to focus on my stomach more. I've thought about doing Pilates for weightloss or that Body Flex system. Any thoughts on either of those would be appreciated as well.
Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jul-08-03, 17:21

Plan: low carb & Atkins
Stats: 318/296/195 Male 5' 10"
BF:
Progress: 18%

Unfortunatly we can not choose where we lose fat. There are no "targeted workouts" for losing abs fat. As you lose fat, it will come off from all over your body and some will come off from your abs regardless of how many abs you do. I my case, when I started doing abs increased my gut a bit because my abs muscles gotten bigger and pushed out on the fat... So while working on a sixpack, I was developing a keg..