Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Jul-17-03, 11:19

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 327/271/200 Male 5' 10"
BF:Less Than Before!
Progress: 44%
Default The most important part?

I am new to this.

Induction seems fairly easy after the fog wears off... That took about a week. I lost 10 pounds in about 10 days so far.

I hear about others hitting plateaus after the first week, or not realizing they should not eat apples or peanuts during induction. Or thinking they could cheat on the carbs a little here and there (and then wondering whey it was not working and why the grogg fogg was not going away....) But I won't be having those issues. Still, I want to keep it simple. I want to do the plan, but I don't want to carry a journal or obsess about the counts.

So my questions are,
  • What are the 5 most important part of doing Atkins?
  • And what are the top 5 mistakes people make with this diet?
I mean, if you messed up the water and did not drink enough would that wreck your results?

Or if you did not get the fat percentage in your diet high enough would that do it?

I like the protien part. I eat as much meat as I want, and I keep cheese to 4 ounces and salad to 3 cups or so. Not really eating a lot of other fat.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^