Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Jul-01-03, 14:26

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 225/207.5/170 Female 5'3
BF:
Progress: 32%
Default Where do you get your favorite LC foods?

Hi everyone! I'm new to this, it's my 7th day (induction and all). I've been doing pretty well (for being a 110% carb/sugar addict) and I'm looking forward to incorporating some fruits into this new WOE.

I was hoping some of you could recommend stores where you purchase your favorite LC foods. I know Wal Mart has certain things and Trader Joe's does also. I just don't know what food from which place is best. I haven't tried any bars or shakes yet, but I'm sure they'll come in handy later on.

TIA for any info.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jul-01-03, 14:54

Plan: atkins
Stats: 140/125/120 Female 5 feet 4 inches
BF:
Progress: 75%

If you live in Southern CA, there is a Humphry's yogurt shop in Sherman Oaks. I am there every week picking up some stuff, and they have the best price in town on the Atkins bars.
  #3   ^
Old Tue, Jul-01-03, 15:01

BF:

SLP, thanks for the heads up. I'm in Southern Cali, but not close to Sherman Oaks (Orange County actually). If I'm ever out that way I'll check it out though!
  #4   ^
Old Tue, Jul-01-03, 15:35

Stats: 161/146/135
BF:00/35%/24%