Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   General Low-Carb (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Guess What???? 24 lbs. in 5 weeks.......yeehaw (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=95836)

pennygale Mon, Mar-31-03 21:19

Guess What???? 24 lbs. in 5 weeks.......yeehaw

Ok I am relatively new at this WOE but the feeling I have right now...I honestly think this has been a godsent to me. I started this the weekend after the 18th of February. I have been on this for approximatly 5 weeks and have lost a total of 24 pounds...and get this......DO NOT GET HUNGRY....now you tell me another plan that you can lose like this and not get hungry. When I started out I weighed 314+, (did not stay on scale long enough to let the hand completely stop) and I weighed in today and weigh 290. I know I still have alot of work ahead of me...but I know I will do it....you all will be reading my story on the 100+ section of this website. I come here lots of times for inspiration and guidence which I have never been disappointed. My gratitude goes out to each of you that read and post replies.....it means sooooooo much. Hope everyone has a great week and together we can walk down this highway of low carbs.....
Penny :) :wave: :daze: :spin: :roll:

Paleoanth Mon, Mar-31-03 22:58

Excellent Penny!

It is an amazing feeling isn't it? You can feed your body and still lose weight!

Congrats to you for a wonderful beginning.

Kayceecan Mon, Mar-31-03 23:02

:wave:

This is your "Golden Opportunity" Penny...Stick with it!....if you cheat.....it will be harder the next time! You Can do it!......Just go with the program!....I wish I did the first time!..............You're doing great!...don't give up!...........

Kaillean Tue, Apr-01-03 02:28

Way to go, Penny! That's great. :)

Isn't it super to finally find a WOE that you know is going to work? It may take some time, but if we stick to it we WILL have results!