Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Semi Low-Carb Plans (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=138)
-   -   [SB] Adkins to sugarbusters (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=93390)

cluelessin Wed, Mar-19-03 12:22

Adkins to sugarbusters

I have been doing the adkins diet for 6 months (this is my second time and i knew it was going to be more difficult) and have lost aprox. 20 pounds, and have to fight it daily with almost no carbs in my diet.............I can't believe that this is very healthy and mentally it's killing me.
I have decided to go to the sugarbusters diet..........has anyone made the switch and if so how can i do the switch without putting back on the 20 pounds that i have worked so hard to take off..
PLEASE HELP.............THANK YOU

Monet Wed, Mar-19-03 15:25

I switched from Atkins to SB over a year ago. I know many who have. Just get the SB book, and read it before you jump in. Keep your starchy carbs at about two to three a day, and mind the avoid list, and you should do fine. I have one friend on another board who did Protein Power for a long time, lost about 80 pounds, and stalled for months. She started on SB two weeks ago, and lost four pounds this week! It does work! Read labels, and familiarize yourself with low GI choices, and you will keep that 20 off, and lose whatever else you want to lose...

Good luck!

Tappy Wed, Apr-09-03 07:42

I also have been doing Atkins for about a year losing and gaining the same couple of pounds. I ordered the s/b book and should be getting it in a couple of days. From all the testimonials on this forum I am anxious to start. I am 59 years old and needless to say I lose weight very slowly. I am looking forward to adding a little carbs to my menu with the hope that it will enable me to follow this plan more easily.

tbagram Thu, Apr-10-03 16:43

I've made the switch from Atkins to SB,too.