Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Fibromyalgia, CFS, S.A.D. (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   SUPPLEMENTS helped with my fibro! (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=83796)

puppetlady Fri, Jan-31-03 10:10

SUPPLEMENTS helped with my fibro!

Hi everyone ,
I have been using supplements for about 3 years now to help control my fibro symptoms. I have had quite a bit of trial and error but some very good success so far. I am not "healed" but I have lots of better days now that I am supplementing.

About a year ago I started taking coral calcium and I have had great success with that. It really helped with the muscle pain and fatigue and I started with 6 capsules a day and now take 2 -4 ,I then added some supplements to help support my thyroid and that really helped with my fatigue. I am still taking them most days. My biggest problems were pain and fatigue and now that they are under control with the supplements I have started LC eating and exercising on my new treadmill. I would never even dreamed I could be walking so well 3 months ago because of the terrible leg pain and cramping at night that made me so tired everyday. I thought I might never get that vicious cycle under control but everything is moving in the right direction.

POTASSIUM is very important on the LC Woe .I learned that the hard way this week because when I changed my diet I was having swelling in my knees and tired legs and cramps again. I add liquid potassium to my tea in the morning and use NO SALT
which is potassium to take care of that. My legs thanked me this morning . Sometimes it is something very simple so don't forget the potassium.............

Tablet VS Capsule. I have found that supplements in capsule form seem to be more absorbable. The hard tablets don't always desolve enough to get any real benefit.