Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   New girl on th eblock needs support (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=6746)

Beginner Sat, Jun-23-01 15:23

New girl on th eblock needs support

I am new to this and have done my reading. I have had some vegetables with dinner less than 2 cups of salad or mushrooms, spinach etc. I also have had cheese and some nuts. I know that you are suppose to hold off on th nuts in induction phase but I have been below 20 carbs. I am a little skeptical if this will work. I feel better and my stomach is flatter. i weigh 145 and would like to ultimately be 125. I am only 5'4". I have not weighed myself an won't until my doctor appointment which is July 3. Does the amount you lose in induction depend on the amount you have to lose? Any support would be greatly appreciated!!:confused:

tamarian Sat, Jun-23-01 15:37

Hi Bigenner, welcome aboard.

Why are you skeptical? Have you read any low-carb book? If not, make sure you borrow a copy and read. It should make you comfortable, and put your mind at easy. Browse some of our articles from the menu above (Tips and Studies).

Wa'il

fern2340 Sat, Jun-23-01 16:08

Welcome beginner!!! Glad you found us. Lots of information can be found here about almost anything you want to know. Good luck!

r.mines Sat, Jun-23-01 23:34

Hi, Beginner!

Quote:
Originally posted by Beginner
Does the amount you lose in induction depend on the amount you have to lose? Any support would be greatly appreciated!!:confused:

The amount you lose on induction depends on a number of things; no two bodies are alike!
-your age (young people tend to lose faster)
-your gender (males tend to lose faster)
-whether or not you've dieted a lot in the past (non-dieters tend to lose faster)
-how much you have to lose (people with more to lose tend to lose faster)