Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Advanced/High Intensity (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=114)
-   -   Weight lifting: What is your favourite body part to workout? (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=57182)

Natrushka Wed, Aug-21-02 13:14

Weight lifting: What is your favourite body part to workout?

I thought of making this a poll, but there are just sooo many variations for all the exercises.

So what is your favourite body part to workout and why? And while I'm asking, what's your least favourite and why?

Favourite: Triceps. I just love feeling my triceps work - probably because before I started lifting with any seriousness I didn't have triceps of any note. Nothing makes me feel that I've had a great workout like that back of the arm burn the next day.

Least Favourite: Calves. I could spend a whole training session on my calves alone and not be feeling it the next day - yet I know I'm giving it my 'all' cause I do have defined calves. I guess the masochist in me just wants some proof :)

And yours are ... ?

Nat

AmberinIN Wed, Aug-21-02 18:16

My most favorite part to strengthen is my upper back. I love the fact that I am starting to see my shoulder blades defined! :D

My least favorite is outer thighs. I like the definition I'm getting, but my muscles are really dense and I cramp once or twice during my sets. I have to stretch or I can't go on. :(

(My second fav is pecs, I am not droopy anymore!! :p )

:wave: Amber

fern2340 Wed, Aug-21-02 20:19

Fav: I would say biceps! Or maybe chest? I like them both!!

Least fav: Shoulders! Yuck! Blah!

Trainerdan Wed, Aug-21-02 21:06

good post!