Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   hello to the new me (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=24431)

grrlpwer Tue, Oct-30-01 15:46

hello to the new me

Hello,nice to meet everyone.i found this forum through a friend.she knew i was gonna start the dr.atkins diet and she seen this site and told me about it.i hope to make many friends and to pick up some good tips and from time to time i hope this will be a good place to find a shoulder to cry on.
I'm very excited to start and very scared to start.This is my first time on the atkins diet and I really hope it works.I'm gonna give it my all.
well,nice to meet everyone...I'm from Texas,i'm married and i dont have any kids...well except for my cats..lol :wave:

Sharon Tue, Oct-30-01 15:53

welcome

Hi and welcome to the forum. What a wonderful friend you have to remember our site and to share the information with you.

If you haven't already done so, the first thing you should do is read Dr. Atkin's book. I still refer to mine time and time again. It's well worth the 10.00. This forum is also choked full of information that will keep you busy reading for awhile. Knowledge is your best weapon again going wrong. Often we make mistakes, just because we don't know. Don't be afraid to ask questions here too. Our members are very knowledgeable and will give you wonderful support.

You should consider setting up a journal over in Bootcamp. These journals are also a great source of information. It's so interesting to read them and follow different journeys of success.

Good luck, post often and let us know how you're doing.

Sharon

fiona Tue, Oct-30-01 16:05

Hi grrlpower

Welcome :wave:

Taking the first step is the hardest ... after that it only gets easier. Sure you can do it - all it takes is commitment and willingness to give it everything you have got.