Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Hello (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=18922)

Rachele Tue, Sep-04-01 17:12

Hello

Hello! I'm new to the Adkins Diet. I just started yesterday. I'm looking for any advice concerning the first 14 days. What should I expect?

lesleyc Tue, Sep-04-01 18:13

Hi there,

So are you doing the induction diet? That's what I am on, and have done 8 days so far.

I've found that everything in the book is true! The first few days, getting through the cravings is the worst, but by day 3 I was past that. I haven't been hungry at all and have this huge amount of energy!:D

So far I have lost 8lbs, but it feels so weird to be eating stuff 've always teated as "no goes" eg butter!

If you can get through the first few days, you can stick to it!

Lesley

Rachele Tue, Sep-04-01 18:29

Yes! Eating butter and cheese!! I have a bit of fear! But I'm going to stay true to the diet.
I heard that the Adkin bars aren't good to eat. I've got to stop eating those. I've had two each day.
I went from a size 2 to a 6 to 8 in a year. I just want to get to a place I feel healthy.
What about caffine? I tried to quit drinking any but I went through withdrawal, so hopefully a Diet Coke a day won't hurt. Any suggestions?
thanks

tamarian Tue, Sep-04-01 18:42

Rachele,

Welcome to our forum.

Do yourself a big favour, and get a copy of the book ASAP, it will help greatly. Whoever advised you that Atkins Diet is about eating butter and cheese is grossly misinformed. This is not the healthy way to do it. Borrow a copy from your local library,and check for other books too like Protein Power. Knowledge is power. Starting a plan on wrong information may be an obstacle to optimum success.

Wa'il

Rachele Tue, Sep-04-01 18:56