Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Atkins Diet (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   Gained 4lbs since yesterday :( (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=184501)

tubby Fri, May-14-04 11:27

Gained 4lbs since yesterday :(

Hi,

I gained 4lbs since yesterday and I am getting discouraged.

During Induction, I lost 15lbs. On my 15th day into the diet I had a wrap from Subway rated at 6 carbs.and 2 servings of Carb Solutions ice cream rated at 3 carbs per serving. I gained a couple lbs the next day.

After practically fasting for 2 days I dropped down to a total loss of 16 lbs, (this was yesterday).
Then along with my usual meals, Pepperoni, Chicken Breast, and Clausen pcikles, ( I am a bad cook so I eat deli meats), I had 2 servings worth of Carb Solutions ice cream and today I am 4lbs heavier. How is that even possible?

Last time I went on Atkins I did induction for 4 monts then fell off the wagon because I was missing foods I liked. After seeing all these low carb items, I decided to start again and it is working great. I have no cravings and am eating less but if these low carb foods are going to make me gain what is the sense?

:(

csj Fri, May-14-04 11:36

Although I don't doubt that your scale (the monster) told you that you weighed 4 lbs more than yesterday, realistically it is impossible to gain four pounds of fat in one day. Your body is probably just adjusting. As so many people have said so often: this is not a quick fix diet. You might think about saving the low-carb ice cream for a very rare treat. Also, I think it is a mistake to stay on induction for long periods of time. In the long run, it is better to gradually increase the veggies, fruit, nuts -- that helps with cravings and is much healthier for daily consumption than the synthetic foods (IMHO). Good luck.

sqkitty Fri, May-14-04 11:51

I think it's the ice cream.

nebooboo Fri, May-14-04 12:06