Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Atkins Diet (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   New lo carb magazines (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=182163)

kywoman Mon, May-03-04 11:14

New lo carb magazines

Anyone read any of the new low carb magazines now on the rack?

Lobstergal Mon, May-03-04 12:03

Yes. I just bought one. Low carb Living but found it packed with more advertisements for low carb frankenfood then necessary and only a couple articles of interest.

blue4lemon Mon, May-03-04 12:37

I got a subscription to that one for my bday.

Birddog Mon, May-03-04 12:47

I haven't seen any lc magazines. Hopefully as time goes on they will improve the inners of the magazines. Like maybe success stories. Heaven know we have enough questions, successes and helpfull hints to fill a magazines for years to come. :D

blue4lemon Mon, May-03-04 12:51

That magazine does have a lot of advertisements but I have found great products through it. It's not all geared towards one low-carb diet, but low-carbing in general. I think it's neat, and it gives me something to read besides the other magazines that have such articles as "the fast food diet: eat what they say not to and LOSE weight".

letsgo Mon, May-03-04 13:27

I get both LC Living and LC Energy. Now I've only gotten 1 issue of each. Seems that the Energy mag has alot more recipes, which is a bonus for me. I have to agree that Living is a little lackluster with a ton of ads. But I'm keeping my subsciption to both to give them a chance!

JeannieM Mon, May-03-04 15:06

I agree with what's been said about LC Living. I picked up a copy at Barnes & Noble a few weeks ago -- figured I'd give it a read and decide if it was worth subscribing. And I decided not to subscribe because there was not enough info and WAY too many ads for my taste.