Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Atkins Diet (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   still not losing! (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=124050)

ilovefood Sat, Jul-19-03 08:56

still not losing!

I'm a newbie at posting, but not to Atkins. I went on Atkins in 1996 & lost 30 lbs. in 3 months! :thup: That was before counting "net" carbs. Just counted straight carbs. I started lcing again 5/13/03 & have not lost a pound! I have lost 1 inch around hips & can now wear my wedding ring again. I know that's something to be encouraged about, but after having been on Atkins & had such success, it is discouraging to have been on it for 2 months, and no weight loss. I use ketostix & they're always purple, so I know I'm in ketosis. I'm not good about exercising, but do have a plan to start this week. Any words of advice would be very much appreciated!!!

saffron28 Sat, Jul-19-03 09:01

Well you have come to the right place for good advice and help. The folks here are so knowledgable, and supportive. Sorry I don't have much advice for you, as I am fairly new to the Atkins WOL, and still learning. Hang in there, and good luck.

Skamito Sat, Jul-19-03 09:03

Hi ilovefood, I'll be typical and suggest you post a menu. Maybe there are errors in your food choices that we may be able to spot out. Are you drinking enough water, eating enough veggies? :)

ilovefood Sat, Jul-19-03 09:16