Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Triple Digits Club (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   New to this thread. (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=82701)

Pokey Wed, Jan-29-03 15:37

New to this thread.

I am new to this thread. Been here for a while lurking about. Thought it was about time i stepped in and joined the club, since i have more than 100 lbs to lose.
Dont be mad......or offended but it took a while for me to come in here because i didnt want to admit to anyone including myself that i really had that much to lose. But i have been doing very well on this WOE and am finally comfortable with it. Have had a few comments that i look like i have lost weight. I dont know for sure my next weigh in is 02/24 so i am not even sure how much or if i have lost. But tonight when I get home I am going to measure myself.
I think this is a great thread and i look forward to chit chating with ya.
Well that's it for now! Thanks for listening!
Toodles,

liz175 Wed, Jan-29-03 19:13

Re: New to this thread.

Quote:
Originally posted by Pokey
Dont be mad......or offended but it took a while for me to come in here because i didnt want to admit to anyone including myself that i really had that much to lose.

I think a lot of us feel the same way until something shocks us out of it. Welcome to the Triple Digits Club.

DWRolfe Wed, Jan-29-03 23:13

Welcome, Pokey!

Hey, is that a pug??

Don't you worry about offending people in the Triple Digits Club. Maybe it's wrong for me to speak for others, but I like to think we can be completely honest here and discuss issues that are unique to us.

I think in my very first journal entry (13 months ago), I mentioned that I had weighed myself and cried for half a day when I saw that I weighed 426.5lbs. But I spoke it, wrote it, accepted it and took responsibility for it. It simply was what it was.