Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Beginner/Low Intensity (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Waist Issues!!! (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=93399)

Jacy Wed, Mar-19-03 12:41

Waist Issues!!!

Hello,
Can anyone tell me what exercises will shrink your waist? Mine seems to go straight down my body with very little curve to it... *sigh*
Even when I was thin I had a thick waist area.... I would love to start working on tryin to get some curve to my straight body... hehehe Thanks!! Jacy

tofi Wed, Mar-19-03 13:09

Hello Jacy. I have moved this post over to the General Exercise forum so the knowledgeable types will see it and be able to help you.

:wave:

Jacy Wed, Mar-19-03 13:10

Ok thanks so much... sorry Im still learning where to put my posts... :o Jacy

iBelieve Wed, Mar-19-03 16:01

Hi Jacy! I'm definitely no "expert", but here's an exercise I used to do for my waist, and it seemed to help tone and slim quite alot!

Stand with your feet planted at hip distance apart, knees slightly bent. Tuck your pelvis forward firmly to stabilize your lower back. Keep your arms close to your sides, with elbows bent up. Then begin twisting your upper body only from side to side, as far as you can (like you were turning to look behind you), back and forth, back and forth. But do it gently, so you don't wrench your back!

Hope this helps! :)

agonycat Wed, Mar-19-03 18:34

Killer Abs workout.

Try some of those.

cheater Sat, Mar-22-03 22:50

HOpe this helps

Hi Jacy,

I too have waist issues. Here is what I have done.