Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Atkins Diet (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   Who eats the same lunch every day? (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=152064)

Wicked_1 Tue, Dec-02-03 20:52

Who eats the same lunch every day?

I eat summer sausage/ beef sticks and a couple slices of cheese for lunch everyday. It is something that is ultra fast and easy to throw together in the morning. What is your same 'ol same 'ol? I've been eating this for two months every day and still not sick of it.

potatofree Tue, Dec-02-03 20:55

Sometimes I get in a phase where I repeat the same thing for a few days. If it stops tasting good, I change it.

I've found I need part of my veggies or salad at lunch. I usually throw some chicken and cheese on salad and I'm good to go.

4beans4me Tue, Dec-02-03 20:55

I usually eat salads, (any kind of meat, cheese, egg, bacon, seeds etc) which I AM getting bored with as of late, and I really need to find something different!!!!!!!!! :)

sanoja Tue, Dec-02-03 21:08

Lunch

I have either a can of tuna or a can of chicken with mayo for lunch. I was a bread lover so at first it was hard, but I am getting over it. Problem with can goods is sodium! It does get boring at times.

addicted2s Tue, Dec-02-03 21:34

I'm stuck on cheese, pepperoni and a sf jello. Once in while I'll throw in a lc chocolate bar. Like Wick_1 said , its east to throw together.
I'm in a rut with breakfast too, two eggs.
Dinner time is my branching out meal.

youramigo Tue, Dec-02-03 22:58

i alwasy eat tuna or salads. snacks are hard for me because i normally stick with the same ol boring pepperoni and cheese or pork rinds. I just cant handle those nasty bars.

Aragorn Wed, Dec-03-03 02:41

Eggs...Every morning. I work 3rd shift so I get home and cook up some eggs. Usually bacon or sausages on the side along with decaffeinated tea.