Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Triple Digits Club (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   what should I be doing (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=98942)

bb2 Tue, Apr-15-03 12:15

what should I be doing

What type of exercise should I be doing? How many times a week? thanks for all your help and support. :p

lkonzelman Tue, Apr-15-03 12:18

Hi Betsy...

I think the key is doing what you enjoy so that you will continue. You see it isn't which exercise you do... it is that you exercise consistantly that makes the greatest differences in your body.

All the best to you.

titania1 Tue, Apr-15-03 16:54

Hi!

I am not going to recommend anything, as I am fairly new at this as well.

I can tell you my experience: I like to focus 100% on the eating at first. Once I feel like the eating plan is a natural behavior for me, I introduce another behavior. I started walking everywhere.... parking farther away, walking stairs more often, walking in airports instead of riding the moving sidewalks, walking to the post office and other places around town. Then, I introduced the stationary bike so I could get some more challenging cardio excercize. I now do 30 to 40 minutes on the bike 3 times a week. I started slow with that however, so I didn't kill myself and get all sore. It is working for me..... the important thing is to not over do it.... I just take it as some special time to myself and I do a lot of different things with it.

It is almost gardening season where I live and I am about to get into that for some excercize as well.

Good Thoughts - the important thing is to do something and think of it as a treat for yourself!

Lori

DWRolfe Wed, Apr-16-03 11:29

Walking is an excellent form of exercise--I walk 2.5+ miles per day and feel great.