Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Triple Digits Club (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   New! Need to loose 100 lbs (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=144856)

shortstack Fri, Oct-24-03 21:55

New! Need to loose 100 lbs

Hello everyone, I am sure glad to see that there are other people just like me. I am new to this message board but I am sure getting some helpful tips. I would be greatful for any suggestions anyone could give me. I am a wife and a mother of three I work a fulltime job and have a very busy shcedule with my childrens activities at school. Both me and my husband are on atkins we are going to make this a life change. It has been a slow start but I am determined to do this.

Thanks
Brenda :)

ssibtain Fri, Oct-24-03 23:22

Welcome to this new WOE/WOL! I'm new myself, having only started five days ago. Things are going slow here too, and once I figure out everything that can possibly be tripping me up, it will all be fine. Once again, good luck and welcome to this forum!!!!!!

MisterE Sat, Oct-25-03 03:08

Welcome and well met! With 3 children you have 2 full time jobs! (Maybe 3!!!)

diemde Sat, Oct-25-03 06:41

Welcome to the TDC! :wave: This is the best way of eating I've ever found. It really works, so just keep doing it. Good luck!

Mossling Sat, Oct-25-03 12:51

Welcome to the best place I've found to keep on track. Everyone is cheering for you--and will help with those "down days", too. I feel like the TDC is another family (the good kind.)

Jude

mudknife Sat, Oct-25-03 13:25

Hi Brenda, welcome. The people on this board will support you and try to help if they can when you are down.

lorelei Sat, Oct-25-03 16:51