Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Atkins Diet (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   Fitday Calories Burned Question... (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=93388)

whyspers Wed, Mar-19-03 12:05

Fitday Calories Burned Question...

I am still learning my way around FitDay and have just started using some of its resources, but I am wondering about:

Calories Burned
Calories Burned Today
Total: 3501
Basal: 1751
Lifestyle: 1452
Activities: 298

How does it know this stuff...lol? Is it saying that overall today I will burn 3501 calories??? Its very confusing to me.

Also...which is the good fat and which is the bad fat? I am getting around 70% fat, but not sure if its the good or the bad.

Thanks,
Laura

janetkind Wed, Mar-19-03 12:16

fitday

I just got on fitday to. And i dont even know how to work the thing to post my food intake for the day..
help

pegva Wed, Mar-19-03 12:21

FAT

On Atkins, the only 'bad' fats are Trans fats.

Welcome aboard!!

whyspers Wed, Mar-19-03 12:24

Please forgive my ignorance, but which are the trans fats?

Today my breakdown is:

Fat: 70 631 70%
Sat: 23 205 23%
Poly: 10 87 10%
Mono: 30 273 30%

Which of these are the bad ones? Poly I hope...lol. :rolleyes:

L

Charran Wed, Mar-19-03 12:44

The worst fats are the trans fats, followed by saturated, poly and then mono being the best kind to get. Trans fats are not as yet required to be on most products although some have started saying how much is in the item. But there is a way to figure out how many trans fats you are consuming. Look on the label and add up the 3 diff kind of fats that are listed, which will normally be mono, poly and unsaturated. The total of these 3 should equal the total amount of fat stated. If it does not, then the remaining amount is comprised of trans fats. Hope that helps. :)

BarbCA Wed, Mar-19-03 15:23