Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Atkins Diet (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   tacos for supper (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=140746)

helensimon Thu, Oct-02-03 19:34

tacos for supper

I'm a lampwork artist, and make beads to sell on eBay, so I'm familiar with eBay, and found the most WONDERFUL taco shells. They're small, but they have only 1 carb. La Tiara, my husband liked them better than regular. They were thin and delicate, like the kind at real Mexican resturants...filled with chili meat, cheese, lettuce, tomato and topped with a dollop of sour cream, who would know we're dieting? I don't remember who I bought them from, so just do a search. Helen

livingintn Thu, Oct-02-03 20:23

Hi Helen,

Your taco idea sounds good....so good that I've been searching E-Bay to try to find the low carb shells... but I can't find them! Tried searching for taco, tortilla, La Tiara, low carb taco shell...either my searching skills are bad or they're all out :lol:

Sounds great, though. Maybe I'll find them at one of the online LC outlet stores. Thanks for the idea. :)

helensimon Thu, Oct-02-03 20:40

I found them under low carb taco...kind of expensive, but what isn't on this diet plan? Helen

Matiekrome Thu, Oct-02-03 21:01

Woo hoo, my first real post! Anyways, im an eBay buff myself, and I do recall seeing a low carb taco shell before. Ill check it out and see what I can find...

Matiekrome Thu, Oct-02-03 21:04

OK, did a quick search for "Atkins Taco" and came back with lots of matches... What a deal... a box of 18 low carb (2g) taco shells for a buy it now price of $4.25... you cant beat that!

windy Fri, Oct-03-03 04:07

SOunds good. I make a taco minus the shell. Juat put the goodies on my plate and it taste good too.

Windy

redawn Fri, Oct-03-03 05:25