Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Starting Induction (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=119641)

Lucille Wed, Jul-02-03 20:06

Starting Induction

Hey Im new to all of this! I have tried the induction phase of Atkins, I got to 11 days, then I cheated!!! And I was doing so good. I am a HUGE sugar craver and Im hoping maybe this will help.... any advice for fighting off cravings?

Carrigen Wed, Jul-02-03 20:24

Hi Lucille!

You'll get lots of ideas from the forum, but during my first couple of weeks, I was able to crush cravings by drinking GALLONS of water and eating 1 hard boiled egg when I was dying for something carby. Worked every time and after about 5 days, I didnt want them anymore! (Didnt want the carbs, not the eggs, I still love them for snacks!)

Good luck to you! Read everything and learn as much as ya can and you'll do great!!

Lucille Wed, Jul-02-03 22:12

thanks!

Thanks for the advice! I felt like (last time I tried Atkins) I wasnt losing any weight. But I didnt weigh myself or take any measurements. I was working out almost every day and I was counting everything. I would count my salad dressing, cheese and even sweeteners. Some people say you dont have to count dressings and cheese but I counted EVERYTHING! I gave up after 11 days though. Im going to start again though tomorrow so good luck to me!

Carrigen Thu, Jul-03-03 21:37

I still count everything...have you been to Fitday ? Its a great free site that helps you keep track of what you eat and how it all adds up. Plus they have great pie charts :lol:

Alot of folks here make their journals public and its great to see examples of how other people are making this work...

kevidona Sat, Jul-05-03 07:12