Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   hi all !! (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=19165)

JoJo Thu, Sep-06-01 11:22

hi all !!

I am new to this, just saw Vivica A. Fox on Regis and Kelly and she was saying she used this plane to lose weight, so I thought I would check into what it all entails.....I would like to find out where I can get a list of what not to eat, can someone help me with that?...

Very much appreciated!! Joanne:)

Linnea Thu, Sep-06-01 11:40

Welcome, JoJo!

You have come to the right place for answers and support.

Have you decided on some books to read? That is a great place to start. I started with Atkins, and it has worked great for me. Next I think I am going to read Protein Power. Variety is the spice of life. There is also the Carbohydrate Addicts Diet.

Pick one up and have a read through. Once you find the one you want to go with, you will find that you are always referring back to it. The pages are starting to fall out of my Atkins book.

Good luck and let us know how you are doing!

ADNIL Thu, Sep-06-01 12:29

Welcome

Hi jojo
nice to see you im in my 3rd week on the attkins diet i highly recommend it ,personally i've had a great start 17lbs to date i bought the book and its fantastic .
Mind you you cant go wrong in this place everyone is so supportive good luck and i hope you can have the same successes i have done.

Linda= adniL;)

JoJo Thu, Sep-06-01 13:29

thanx for the hello

hi there again,
I am so glad you have sent me a message.
Please can you tell me what the little icecream or egg things mean?
JoJo

shadntrish Thu, Sep-06-01 14:41